Muchiri, Kahata nominated for KPL MVP award

Image result for boniface muchiriTusker FC forward Boniface Muchiri is among players who will square it out for the MVP accolade during the Sports Journalists Association of Kenya gala that will be held on 19th August in Nairobi.

Muchiri, who was in scintillating form for the Brewers last season scoring 12 goals will face off with Francis Kahata who has since moved to Simba, Joash Onyango of Gor Mahia, Former Sofapaka striker Umaru Kasumba who has since joined Zambian side, Zesco United, Kakamega Homboyz striker Allan Wanga and Ulinzi’s Enosh Ochieng.

In the goalkeeper of the year category, Farouk Shikalo who has since moved from Bandari to Yanga, Justin Ndikumana who ditched Sofapaka for Bandaru, Kevin Omondi who has since left Sony Sugar for Wazito, Samwel Odhiambo of Western Stima, KCB’s Zamu Adisa and Morgan Alube of Chemelil Sugar will square it out for the golden glove.

Image result for kahata

In the defender of the year category, Joash Onyango of Gor Mahia, Kelvin Wesonga who recently joined Western Stima from Sony, Bandari’s Brian Otieno, Harun Shakava who recently ditched Gor Mahia for Zesco United, Faina Jacobs of Sofapaka and Mathare’s David Owino have all been nominated.

Midfielder of the year will see Cliff Nyakeya who has since left Mathare United for Egyptian side, FC Masr battle it out for the accolade against Tusker’s Boniface Muchiri, Bandari new boy Danson Chetambe who recently decamped from Zoo, Francis Kahata, Bandari’s Abdallah Hassan and AFC Leopards’ Whyvonne Isuza are the other nominees.

In the young new player of the year category, Wazito FC new boy Joshua Nyatini who joined the team from Sony will square it out with Tusker’s David Majak, Kariobangi Sharks newsboy, Daniel Sakari who joined the team from Kakamega Homeboyz, Posta Rangers’ Jackson Dwang who moved to the club from Nzoia Sugar and Bandari’s Moses Mudavadi.

Image result for joash onyango

In the coach of the yera category, Former Gor Mahia coach Hassan Oktaym Bandari’s Bernard Mwalala, Sofapaka’s John Baraza, Tusker’s Robert Matano former Sony Sugar coach Patrick Odhiambo who has since moved to Gor Mahia and former Mathare United tactian Francis kimanzi have all been nominated for the award


SJAK 2018/2019 nominees

Golden Glove: Faruk Shikalo, Justin Ndikumana, Kevin Omondi , Samuel Odhiambo – Western Stima, Morgan Alube – Chemelil Sugar, Omar Adisa – KCB

Defenders; Brian Otieno -Bandari, David Owino – Mathare United. Fainus Jacobs – Sofapaka, Kelvin Wesonga – SoNy Sugar, Joash Onyango- Gor Mahia, Harun Shakava

Midfielders: Francis Kahata – Gor Mahia, Cliff Nyakea – Mathare United, Bonface Muchiri – Tusker, Danson Chatambe – Zoo Kericho, Whyvone Isuza – AFC Leopards, Abdallah Hassan – Bandari

Image result for joshua otieno

New young player: David Majak – Tusker, Jackson Dwang – Nzoia Sugar, Moses Mudavadi – Bandari, Daniel Sakari – Kakamega Homeboyz, Joshua Nyatini – Sony Sugar,

Most Valuable Player (MVP):, Francis Kahata – Gor Mahia, Joash Onyango – Gor Mahia, Umaru Kasumba – Sofapaka, Enosh Ochieng – Ulinzi Stars, Allan Wanga – KK Homeboyz, Boniface Muchiri – Tusker Fc.

Coach of the year: Hassan Oktay – Gor Mahia, John Baraza – Sofapaka, Patrick Odhiambo – SoNy Sugar, Benard Mwalala – Bandari, Robert Matano – Tusker, Francis Kimanzi – Mathare United

Golden Boot: Enosh Ochieng (Ulinzi Stars), Allan Wanga (Kakamega Homeboyz), Umaru Kasumba (Sofapaka)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *