37 Multichoice Kenya content stars nominated for Kalasha Awards

Several actors and actresses of Multichoice Kenya’s Maisha Magic Plus Plus and East shows have been nominated for the upcoming Kalasha International Film & TV Awards.

Now in its 13th edition, Kalasha Film & TV Awards is an annual accolade presented by Kenya Film Commission to recognise and celebrate top achievers in Kenya’s TV and film industry.

Showmax Originals that broadcast on Plus and East have also received nominations in various categories.

Here’s the full list of the nominees:

Best Actor 

  • Kina – Jimmy Gathu (Fred)
  • Salem – Charles Ouda (Mel)
  • Sanura – Sele Mzamil (Mzee Kisasi)
  • Igiza – Blessing Lungaho (Dominic)

Best Lead Actress in a TV Drama 

  • Kina- Sanaipei Tande (Nana)
  • Sanura – Ivy Wanjiku (Sanura)
  • Zari – Sarah Hassan (Nina)
  • Igiza – Serah Ndanu (Linda/Nicole)
  • Igiza – Faith Kibathi (Rebecca)

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama 

  • Pete – Sophie Reuben (Safira
  • Sanura – Aisha Said (Nyashee)
  • Zari – Brenda Wairimu (Lola)
  • Kina – Julie Brenda Nyambura (Bella)
  • Ka-Siri- Caroline Muhugu (Wanja)

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama 

  • Igiza – Ojiambo Ainea (Musa)
  • Kina – Ndungi Githuku (Serro)
  • Single Kiasi – Micheal Munyoki (Eric)
  • Zari – Mike Makori (Lwanda)

Best Performance in a TV Comedy 

  • Kam U Stay – Kevin Kasyoki (AJ)

Best TV Show 

  • Real Housewives of Nairobi S1
  • Our Perfect Wedding
  • This Love

Best TV drama 

  • Igiza
  • Pepeta
  • Single Kiasi
  • Zari
  • Kina

Best TV Comedy 

  • Kam U Stay

Best Student Film 

  • Multichoice Talent Factory – Full Time Husband
  • Multichoice Talent Factory – Somewhere in Kole

Best Viewer’s Choice TV Drama 

  • Igiza
  • Pepeta
  • Single Kiasi
  • Zari
  • Kina

Best Documentary Feature 

  • Murdered for Love (The Last Door)
  • Death of a Kenyan Heiress (The Last Door)

  How to vote: 

  • Install the ON app
  • Under the television category, scroll to the relevant section.
  • Choose your favourite talent or show and cast your vote
  • Voting closes on 21 March 2024 at 3 pm (EAT)
  • Remember you may only vote once for each category.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *