2019 Cecafa Kagame Cup draw released

See the source image
The draw for 2019 Cecafa Kagame Cup that will be staged in Kigali Rwanda in July has been conducted in the Rwandan capital.The tournament will run from 7th to 21st July.
16 teams will take part in the annual tournament that involves teams from the Eastern Africa region and some invited teams from other regions.
This year’s edition will see Democratic Republic of Congo teams TP Mazembe,¬† AS Vita and Daring Club Motema Pembe grace the tournament as invited guests as well as Zambian side, Green Buffaloes. The host nation Rwanda will have Rayon Sports, Mukura Victory and APR.
See the source image
Kenya will be represented by league champions Gor Mahia and runners up, Bandari FC. Tanzania will be represented by holders Azam FC and KMC. Uganda will have KCCA and Proline. Atlabara from South Sudan will also take part in the competition. KMKM will represent Zanzibar while Heegan from Somalia will also grace the competition.
Group A will have Rayon Sports, TP Mazembe, Atlabara and KMC. In group B Azam. Mukura Victory , Bandari and KCCA will square out. Green Buffaloes, Proline, Heegan and APR are in group C while group D has Gpr Mahia Motema Pembe , KMKM and AS Vita.
See the source image
Full draw
Group A: Rayon Sports, TP Mazembe. Atlabara , KMC
Group B: Azam , Mukura Victory, Bandari, KCCA
Group C: Green Buffaloes, Proline, Heegan, APR
Group D: Gor Mahia, DCMP, KMKM, AS Vita

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *