Confirmed: 7 players to leave Gor Mahia

Image result for tusiyenge

Kenyan Premier League giants Gor Mahia are set to release seven players ahead of the 2019-20 season. This was confirmed by the club’s Chief Executive Officer Lodvick Aduda.

The seven players include;

1. Castro Ogendo – midfielder
2. Erisa Ssekisambu – forward
3. Pascal Ogweno – central defender
4. Cercidy Okeyo – central midfielder
5. Shaban Odhoji – goalkeeper
6. Francis Kahata – attacking midfielder
7. Jacques Tuyisenge – forward

Midfielder Francis Kahata had already moved to the Tanzanian side Simba SC on a free transfer after the expiry of his contract with K’Ogalo.

The Rwandese sensational Jacques Tuyisenge has also been confirmed to be concluding their negotiation with the Angolan giants Petro Atlético de Luanda. Gor and the Angolan club have agreed on terms of the deal.

K’Ogalo have also confirmed the signing of several players this transfer period. The newcomers include; Tobias Otieno and Abadalla Shira from Sony Sugar, Elvis Ronack from Nzoia Sugar, Dennis Oalo and Curtis Wekesa from Nairobi Stima, David Kissu from Singida United and winger Dickson Ambundo from Alliance FC among others.

Image result for dennis oalo

The KPL giants are currently in Rwanda for CECAFA Kagame Cup which is underway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *