Inside Kutuny’s Plan to Slap Murkomen and Reason For His Fury

Jubilee Members of Parliament (MPs) led by Joshua Kutuny revealed their plans to oust Senate Majority Leader, Kipchumba Murkomen, from his current position.

Speaking on Sunday in Nairobi, the Jubilee team made it clear that recent remarks by a faction of their party members would not go unanswered.

Cherangany MP, Joshua Kutuny, asserted that the latest remarks by Mr Murkomen were a blatant insult to the party leader and time had come for the Senate majority leader to be replaced.

“Time has now come for us to do away with Murkomen and replace him with someone else. You cannot be the Jubilee-appointed Senate majority leader and keep hurling insults at the party leader who is President Uhuru Kenyatta,” he revealed.

The Elgeyo Marakwet Senator had on Sunday made damning accusations against the director of the Directorate of Criminal Investigation (DCI), George Kinoti.

He accused the DCI of being used politically to target certain leaders in the guise of fighting corruption.

“Politicians and people with questionable characters have infiltrated the Investigations Department. Mr Kinoti has actually lost it and therefore not fit to hold any public office,” he alleged.

The senator was speaking during a prayer service in Ainamoi, Kericho County, in the company of Deputy President (DP) Dr. William Ruto.

Nominated MP, Maina Kamanda, was also present during the response to recent statements made by party members believed to be loyal to the DP.

Mr Kamanda went affirmed that DP Ruto’s sly tactics to buy influence within the Central region with an eye on the 2022 presidential ticket was an exercise in futility.

“If Ruto thinks that recruiting a few leaders from the central region will help him win votes in 2022, then he is wrong. The constituents are staunch supporters of the President. It is time he understood that central region vote is under the lock and key of Uhuru Kenyatta,” he asserted.

Other Jubilee party members present were: Peter Mwathi (Limuru MP), Paul Koinange (Kiambaa MP), Wambugu Ngunjiri (Nyeri MP), Maoka Maore (Igembe North MP) and Mercy Gakuya (Kasarani MP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *