EACC reveals the creme dela creme in line to replace Halakhe Waqo

He has served to his best, and here comes time for him to leave. Did you know that the anti-graft agency’s CEO will be retiring in the next three months?Halakhe Waqo who has been serving at the Ethics and Anti-corruption commission (EACC) as the commission’s secretary will be moving out and the commission  has released a list of the applicants and shortlisted candidates for the position of the commission’s secretary.

Out of the 71 candidates that applied for the position, only 14 have been shortlisted. EACC Deputy CEO Michael Mubea is among 14 applicants that have been shortlisted to replace Waqo. Do you think he will take up the role?

A notice issued by EACC Chairman (Rtd) Archbishop Eliud Wabukala says interviews for the applicants will be conducted by the Public Service Commission from November 27 to November 29.

Other notable names include former National Police Service Commissioner Murshid Mohammed and Reuben Kipkemoi Chirchir who was one of the joint secretaries to the tribunal that probed Supreme Court Justice Philip Tunoi.

According to the interview timetable, Humphrey Okuku Nakitari, Murshid Mohammed, Lucy Wanja Kinuthia, Joel Lusweti Mabonga, Twalib Abdallah Mbarak will kick-off the interviews on November 27.

Abdi Ahmed Mohamud, Cyrus Odhiambo Oguna, Reuben Kipkemoi Chirchir, Chege Thenya Muchiri and Jillo Alexi Kasse will face the interview panel on November 28.

Mubea, Vincent Omari Okongo, Sarah Mwakiuna Kilemi and James Mungai Warui will bring the interviews to conclusion on November 29 as per this document.

Wabukala advised the applicants to bring along their original National Identity Card, academic and professional certificates, clearance certificates from the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission, the Kenya Revenue Authority, Directorate of Criminal Investigations, the Higher Education Loans Board and the Credit Reference Bureau when they appear before the interview panel.

Image result for funny memes and gifs

Waqo formally took office on January 21, 2013 becoming the anti-graft Commission’s first CEO since it was established to replace the defunct Kenya Anti-Corruption Commission in 2012. Whom do you think will take over from him?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *