Full In-Tray As Kinoti Sets Date With Fishy KRA Officials

Related image

The Director of Criminal Investigations, George Kinoti arrived Monday to a full in-tray following his orders to reign 48 KRA officials implicated in theft.

The often stern-faced Kinoti is set to have a busy day handling the cases one-by-one, in what appears to be one of the most high-profile corporate organized crimes.

In a covert operation where the DCI planted its officers posing as interns, over 40 KRA officers were arrested with claims of corruption.

During the operation which cast a cloud of anxiety and suspicion at the Times Towers, some KRA officials reportedly flushed their phones down the toilets to conceal evidence.

Related image

In the raid, some officials escaped the morning haul, opting to come in the afternoon.

However, as fate would have it, the hawk-eyed DCI sleuths would corner and cart them away to Kiambu Road offices.

“The following listed suspects who are connected with the ongoing investigations at KRA are hereby compelled to report to DCI  Headquarters~Investigations Bureau (IB Block) on Monday 13th May 2019 by 7.00am without fail,” read DCI statement.

Related image

The 48 suspects include 32 officers from the Domestic Taxes Department, 15 from the Customs and Border Control Department and one from the Investigations and Enforcement Department.

Dorothy Mwia Muthanga

Nathaniel Attila Kadima

Nicholas Omondi Sule

Helekia Ogola

James Wathanga Mwangi

John Okore

Purity Nkirote Muthamia

Susan Joan Modi

Zuhura Kuli Hassan

John Ogutu Odiyo

Odira Melda Atieno

Charity Njoki Kinyua

Diana Walegwa

Martin Kiroro Mwangi

Paul Nzomo Mutua

Violet Agartha Awino

Moses Mbogo Mirugi

John Gichuki Kabeu

Lyne Chepkemboi Maru

Leslie Omondi Obwao

Michael Benard Kioko Makali

Fernandes Munyasia Mutui

Edwin Mukuri Mbugua

David Kiage Murigi

Alphonse John

Daniel Mirera Nyakamba

Rose Nyambori Masira

David Chege

David Wamweya Nderitu

Dennis Kagira Njuguna

Francis Ngugi

Fredrick Joseph Otieno

Customs and Border Control Department 

Geoffrey Kipsang Ngeno

Felix Ndambuki Kimeu

Daniel Onyonka Magara

Margaret Wangari Muhoro

Victor Mungai Maina

Daniel Otieno Oginga

Caleb Angwenyi Auka

Joseph Kuyo Legei

Bonventure Naphtali Okanga

Eunice Nakutan Lokarach

Edward Ngugi Kabugi

Sylvester Akama Mwamba

Philemon Kiplangat

Leonard Jeremy Kirianki

Ndoro Theresa Wairimu

Investigations and Enforcement Department

Francis Zakayo Sikamoi

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *