Former Education minister Janet Ouko’s replacement

Related image
Mike Sonko

The awaited day when Nairobians would find out their new leadership came and the governor indeed unleashed the new names.

Nairobi County Governor Mike Mbuvi Sonko has nominated five new County Executive Committee (CEC) members.

Lucia Mulwa was nominated to replace Janet Ouko as CEC for Education, Youth Gender Sports Culture and Social Services.

Related image

Ouko resigned four days ago claiming that the Governor intimidates and mistreats his staff.

Dr. Stella Bosire Otieno is to be the new CEC for Health, while Winfred Gathangu will be in charge of Finance and Economic Planning.

His full cabinet now consists the following members;

Lucia Mulwa- Education, Youth, Gender & sports

Dr Stella Bosire – Health

Winfred Kathangu- Finance and Economic Planning

Pauline Kahiga Waititu- Public service Management

Sangeeff Kaur Bardi- ECD education

Charles kerich – Lands, Urban planning

Mohamed Dagane- Roads, Infrastructure and Transport

Allan Igambi – Trade, Tourism and Cooperates

Larry Wambua- Water & Agriculture

Newton Munene- ICT, Communication

Image result for Birdi a URP-nominated legislator images
Sunjeev Kour Birdi

Birdi was a URP-nominated legislator in the last Parliament.

Sonko revealed that he had forwarded the list, containing five new CECs and five others who he reassigned, to the County Assembly for approval and vetting.

The governor has praised the work of the governors he has retained.

Niko na mawaziri watano wale nimeretain…tumefanya Kazi mzuri…so watu wajiulize kwa nini hawa sina shida na wao…ni mtu mmoja, wawili watatu kwa sababu nilisehema sitakubali uzembe na sitakubali ufisadi, (I have five CECs that I have retained…we have worked well…so people should ask themselves why I haven’t had wrangles with is just one, two or three people because I vowed not to entertain laxity and corruption,)” stated Sonko.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *